A Brick in the Valley


Cindy Swanson Interviews Tullian Tchividjian
April 10, 2008, 1:30 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

First, I can now type Tullian’s name with little thought.

Second, I am looking forward to his new book on how Christians should relate to culture.  (That’s my summary, not his.  Read his thoughts here).  I am convinced it is an area where we need more careful thought.  Indeed, I prayed for his writing process today and as I prayed reflected on 1 Peter 1:13-16.  Christians are called to think clearly, to set our hope fully on Christ, and to be distinct in culture.

Digression: Read what Tullian posted today about the sinner’s prayer.   False Assurance continues to be my greatest concern for the Church in the West.  (See this post).

Third, my wife’s favorite radio interviewer, Cindy Swanson, will be interviewing Tullian on the air at some point.  You can get more information on Cindy’s blog here.

Jamie had talked to me about how much she enjoys Cindy’s interviews.  So, recently when I was at the radio station recording, I made a point to look her up.  I enjoyed chatting with her.  And, look forward to this interview.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi Chris…I mentioned you to Tullian and he was delighted to say that he knows you through the blogosphere and one of your relatives that visited his church. Tullian was so charming and funny and nice…and I thought his book was terrific. The interview will air this Sunday, April 13th at 5:30 AM on 100.9 fm and at 9 PM on 91.1 fm. I also plan to put some audio on my blog. Thanks so much for the kind link, and for letting me know about Tullian in the first place!

Comment by Cindy Swanson

Oh, one more thing…I thought I had Tullian’s last name down pat, then proceeded to spell it wrong after a quote on my blog earlier today! I just now caught it and corrected it. Oh well…

Comment by Cindy Swanson




Leave a comment